praise for The Guilt We Carry

[With] a Cormac McCarthyan pair of bad guys...Gailey builds the grit-soaked suspense.
— Booklist
[A] gripping tale of redemption...
— Publishers Weekly
...the ‘Breaking Bad’ of the book world...
— NY Journal of Books
An extraordinary thriller...
— Bruce Holbert, author of 'The Hour of Lead' and 'Whiskey'
...Gailey has delivered one of my favorite characters in recent memory...A non-stop burner of a novel.
— Willy Vlautin, author of 'Motel Life,' 'Don’t Skip Out on Me'
This Winter’s Best Thrillers Will Make You Shiver - The 16 best thrillers of January, February, and March 2019.
— Chicago Review of Books
A fast-paced and enthralling thriller...
— BookTrib
You quickly find yourself rooting for [the heroine] in Samuel W. Gailey’s highly acclaimed new thriller, THE GUILT WE CARRY.”
— -International Thriller Writer’s magazine, The Big Thrill
Great for readers of Mary Kubica and Paula Hawkins...You’ll be breathless as you get to the fiery conclusion.
— Authors 'Round The South
The thriller genre is often said to be over-saturated with veteran authors and new talents, making it a tall task to break into the genre and gain exposure. Finding a gem in the sea of novels can be difficult, but it is always worth it when you find a jewel such as Samuel W. Gailey’s The Guilt We Carry.
— Thriller Magazine
 

Praise for Deep Winter

Beautifully written...
— The NY Times
Enthralling and suspenseful...
— Esquire
…so brilliantly done, so artfully underwritten with not a word wasted…
— Booklist
A portrait of a distinctive character (think Lennie in “Of Mice and Men”) and of a town hiding nasty secrets.

— Library Journal
A moving picture of a man…who becomes a moral compass.
— Publisher’s Weekly
 
 

Support Your Local Booksellers

 

also Available at