The Guilt We Carry - Now available for preorder on Amazon

The_Guilt_We_Carry.jpg

Great news...my second novel, The Guilt We Carry, from Oceanview Publishing, will be released January 8, 2019, but you can preorder now on Amazon.

Here's what Amazon has to say:

Perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train and Winter’s Bone.

Since the tragic accident that brutally ended her childhood, Alice O’Farrell has been haunted by her past. Unable to bear the guilt of negligence that led to the death of her younger brother, fifteen-year-old Alice runs away from home. She lives on the streets, makes one bad decision after another, and drowns her guilt in alcohol. But, everything changes when she stumbles upon a startling scene: a dead drug dealer and a duffel bag full of one hundred thousand dollars in cash. Recognizing this as an opportunity for a fresh start, Alice takes the money and runs. However, she soon finds herself fleeing from more than her own past―the dead dealer’s drug supplier wants his money back and will destroy her to get it. A merciless manhunt ensues, headed by Sinclair―a formidable opponent―relentless, shrewd, and brutal. As blood is spilled all around her, Alice is eventually faced with her day of reckoning. In the end, The Guilt We Carry is a story about redemption and forgiveness, but at what cost?

Orcas Island Literary Festival

Bringing together people who love to read books...

with the authors who love to write them.

I am thrilled to announce that I am on the founding board of the Orcas Island Literary Festival.

The mission of the Orcas Island Literary Festival is to bring together people who love to read books with the authors who love to write them. April 13 to 15, 2018, festival goers will be able to participate in dynamic panel discussions, writing workshops, and our lit crawl, featuring exciting new literary voices, New York Times bestselling and Pulitzer-prize winning authors, beloved regional writers, award-winning poets, and publishers on beautiful Orcas Island.

"A Matter of Time" French Release Date

SamuelWGailey-Gallmeister-A-Matter-of-Time.png

 

I'm thrilled to announce the French release date of my second novel, A Matter of Time (Une Question De Temps), by Gallmeister Editions on January 4, 2018. French publisher, Gallmeister Editions, publishes some of my very favorite noir writers: Larry Brown, David Vann, Larry McMurtry, and Kurt Vonnegut.  I am honored to stand among them.

Here's the synopsis of the book: 

Alice O’Farrell can’t escape the past. 

After being indirectly responsible for the death of her younger brother and grappling with her complicity in the devastating tragedy, Alice ran away from home and has lived on the streets, making one bad decision after another.  When she wakes up one morning next to a dead drug dealer and one hundred thousand dollars in cash, Alice seizes upon the opportunity for a fresh start.  She takes the money and runs, but soon finds herself escaping from more than her own past…the drug supplier wants his money back.  As the dead bodies pile up, Alice is eventually faced with her day of reckoning.  In the end, A Matter Of Time is a story about redemption and forgiveness, but at what cost?

A-Matter-Of-Time-French-Book-Cover.jpg